*

10 People wrote to us:
  1. Volvo Specialists (ok…. Baker Garage 😉 ) have always serviced our Volvo’s (XC70 and XC90) there and had great service and support. I also had them replace a clutch on my (wife’s) 1967 Maserati Quattroporte which I normally would have done myself, but needed it in short order for a car club rally.

    I really appreciate that they are all car folks, are honest and objective about what needs to be done vs. not important right now. I love the new reception and waiting area, the shop area is always neat and tidy. There is a great big window in the waiting so you can see what’s going on in the back.

    Steve.


    January 15, 2016
  2. Have been going here for several years, ever since I bought my first Volvo. This place is great! Excellent service and knowledgeable mechanics.


    November 26, 2014
  3. Brett and his crew really know Volvos. They do great work at a reasonable price. I have used Volvo Specialists for several years and they have earned my trust.


    September 4, 2014
  4. So far so good. I went here for an oil change and was not disappointed.


    April 26, 2014
  5. Since I first bought my Volvo, it had suspension issues. Every bump in the road was felt while the struts thumped on something inside. I finally got my car fixed when my tax return came in and I have to say I was pretty impressed with Volvo Specialists Service.

    First of all, they worked with me on the price. I told them I could only afford $1000 and they were able to find affordable parts to get the price to just above that. They were also very quick, fixing all four struts in only one day.

    More impressively, when I noticed an odd chik-chik sound coming from the same area as the struts, they quickly fixed the problem when I brought the car back at no extra charge. They did this despite the problem maybe only being tangentially related to the original problem. So basically because they have awesome customer service.

    I’ve only owned a car for five months and have definitely been worried about all that comes with owning a car. Because of Volvo Specialists Service, I no longer have to worry about finding an excellent, reliable mechanic, because these guys are definitely top-notch.


    March 25, 2014
  6. While they’re not the cheapest shop in town (maybe they are, but no one who works on Volvos should really be called “cheap”, right?) they are the only guys I’ll trust with my car. I’m on my second Volvo, but still on my first shop. You can tell the level of trust their other customers have in them by the quality of the cars in the parking lot. The cars are unique, special, and in perfect condition – which means their customers are picky and attentive. The employees are the same way. Total Volvo nerds – and proud of it. I’ve never seen anything outside the shop that wasn’t a Volvo, and clean, well-sorted ones at that!

    They love Volvos. They know Volvos. You could say they eat, sleep, and breathe Volvos. I’ve been on several drives with the guys who work here, and it is clear that their blood is 91 octane. They love their cars, and drive them like they were meant to be driven.

    I’m often disappointed by the price of the parts (more Volvo’s fault than the shop), but the labor is reasonable and I’m always happy with the support I’ve received. I never get the sense that I’m being hustled. And Brett always has an opinion on OEM vs Aftermarket parts, and I’ve done very well to listen to his advice these past few years.

    My favorite thing about the shop is their willingness to troubleshoot and guesstimate over the phone. I’ve never felt pigeonholed into “coming in for a diagnostics check” which really is a typical game I’ve seen at just about every other shop – the typical “open the hood fee”. Brett is not afraid to tell me “That’s not a big problem, and we can take care of it in a few weeks when you come in for an oil change – don’t worry. It won’t do any damage”. If it’s something they can’t diagnose over the phone, I never worry about bringing my car in the next day because I know they’ll give me a courtesy ride to the office, call me once they know the problem, and – my favorite thing – they’ll ask me what I want to do to fix it – they’re aware that I’m not made of money.

    Finally, the last page of every repair packet has recommended repairs, their cost, and their urgency. It really helps take the sting out of the repairs to know the problem has existed for a while and I can save a couple of bucks to prepare for solving it in a month or two.

    These guys are all about long-term relationships and not the quick buck. I recommend them hands down.


    August 15, 2013
  7. Great guys. Brett at the front is helpful and informative. Justin did a great job on my V70R and was patient in explaining things.

    Fair priced and honest.

    Will use again


    August 2, 2013
  8. Called one day with a car that wasn’t starting. They had a full schedule but still fit me in and had me going again in about 24 hrs. I figured the problem was with the starter and they confirmed it and replaced it. No attempts to up-sell, just an honest repair job that got me on the road quickly. Great experience with these guys – definitely recommended!


    February 5, 2012
  9. This place came highly recommended by a buddy, and after three visits I agree. The oil change is reasonably priced (around $40 if you download the coupon from their website), and they give you a laundry list of all the stuff that’s wrong with your car after the oil change. They always remember me, even though I come in sporadically.
    They are definitely not ‘discount’, but if you want quality care for your Volvo and a feeling that you aren’t being hustled, check them out.


    July 16, 2010
  10. I had to deal with the dreaded “check engine” light and scheduled maintenance on my Volvo and I decided to fore-go the overpriced dealer service for a specialty Volvo shop. I chose this place based on their decent website, reasonable prices and the friendly staff that talked to me on the phone.

    Of course, I was really worried that this was going to be a major repair because my car just went out of warranty and that is the kind of luck I have with cars, but thankfully it was nothing major. The bill for the scheduled maintenance was reasonable and they gave me some good suggestions for things I can do myself to prolong the life of the car.

    The only thing I didn’t like was that they didn’t tell me over the phone that I had to pay $90+ for them to hook my car up to the computer to find out why the check engine light was on. I did appreciate that they took the time to explain the bill and the suggestions that they had for future maintenance. Overall, the experience was pretty painless and I will go back in the future.


    March 31, 2009

What Our Customers Are Saying

  • These guys are honest, do good work, and we have never ever had a problem with the shop.

    Cindy B. ( Yelp )
    My husband and I have been taking our cars here for over a decade at least. This has included three volvos, all of them over ten years old, and a BMW and probably some other autos. These guys are honest, do good work, and we have never ever had a problem with the shop. I highly recommend them. Listen to what they say--they told my husband one of his old favs was not worth fixing and they were right!
  • I spent half to 2/3's less than expected, had excellent customer service with pleasant, knowledgable personnel, in a minimal amount of time.

    N K. ( Yelp )
    I had a number of items that I brought in for repair, and I wanted an opinion on a dealership warranty item, from an independent repair shop. I told them that I needed the radio antenna motor replaced. I ended up being incorrect; they said I just needed the antenna replaced (savings @ $300). Dealerships had told me my which wouldn't stay up, couldn't be replaced. VSS had a used visor that looked like new and was replaced inexpensively. They checked my warranty item (breaks) with a test drive, and then inspection. It was determined that the brakes were not unsafe, but simply needed more grease in a certain area. They took the time to explain this in detail. While waiting for the repair I used their wireless internet and sat on their sofa provided in a waiting area (small, but with restroom and snacks nearby). T.J. and Quin helped, and explained each aspect of my diagnostics and repair. They did not use the opportunities presented to dis dealerships, instead explaining the probable reasons/thinking of the dealerships. Overall, I spent half to 2/3's less than expected, had excellent customer service with pleasant, knowledgable personnel, in a minimal amount of time.
  • Outstanding service. These guys are the real Volvo nerds.

    Jim R. ( Yelp )
    Outstanding service. These guys are the real Volvo nerds. I'm an amateur/wannabe gearhead myself, and they really took the time to let me know what was going on, answered all my stupid questions and listened to my janky analysis of what might be wrong without laughing at me. They even sold me a part at a discount so I could install it myself and save on labor costs. Way over and above the call of duty, high integrity people. Big fan.
  • All the guys are very knowledgeable about cars in general but specifically volvos.

    Todd M. ( Yelp )
    Mike runs a great business here and all the guys are very knowledgeable about cars in general but specifically volvos. I get my R serviced nowhere else. Justin always get things done in a timely manner and all the guys are great to hang out with as well. Brett has even invited me on some of the volvo drives that they do with the RMVCOA.
  • The quality of work is excellent and speedy!

    MaryAnna F. ( Yelp )
    We, as a family, have been bringing out Volvos here for at least 15 years and have never been disappointed! The quality of work is excellent and speedy! We have never questioned if we are getting the best deal and trust them explicitly. Take your Volvo here!
  • They always take the time to provide detailed answers.

    Yotofuji T. ( Yelp )
    I have been using Volvo Specialists since 2004. Brett (at the front desk) is knowledgeable and shares his personal experiences with his own Volvos. More than once, I have called with simple over-the-phone questions and they always take the time to provide detailed answers. Most recently, they replaced the oil coolant lines on my older Volvo. Upon arriving home, I noticed that oil was unexpectedly leaking from my engine. Bright and early the next day the Volvo Specialists did everything to return my car to working order: they provided a tow truck, prioritized resolving the issue, dropped my vehicle off while I was working and cleaned my driveway where the oil had spilled. The Volvo Specialists truly went above and beyond and made a frustrating car experience a minimal impact on my busy day. For the past eight years, they have provided this level of service and i personally believe it is worth every penny!
  • This is the kind of team you want behind you when you have a complicated repair

    Hal P. ( Yelp )
    Mike and his team at Volvo Specialist are a true class act. Their passion for Volvos shines through with every interaction. Was pleased to find they were willing to discuss my issue over the phone and not just give me the "drop it by and we will have a look" line. I believe their ability to understand their customers and offer alternative solutions is rare within the eurosport repair community. This is the kind of team you want behind you when you have a complicated repair because you trust their advice and know they have your best interest in mind.
  • You won't regret working with Volvo Specialists, they're simply the best.

    Cadiz Gomez ( Google+ )
    I have never felt compelled to write a service review before but my many experiences with Volvo Specialists certainly prompts me to do so now. I have been a customer at Volvo Specialists for the past four years, after shopping around several other local Volvo mechanics. Here's the bottom line: I cannot recommend these guys highly enough; they are professional yet friendly, they are very reliable, their prices are phenomenal, their work is exemplary, and they truly value each customer. They *always* take the time to explain any issues, recommendations, or answer any questions and they are unfailingly straight up. Never have I been so pleased with my mechanic - I always recommend them without hesitation. They treat my Volvo (and my sister's Volvo, my brother-in-law's Volvo, and my parents' Volvos) like their own and they really do make me feel like a truly valued customer, going out of their way to make sure that everything is exactly as it should be and that I am satisfied. You won't regret working with Volvo Specialists, they're simply the best.
  • They know their stuff and care about their customers.

    Jeff Dauby ( Facebook )
    They know their stuff and care about their customers. As long as I own a Volvo this will be my shop.
  • Volvo Specialists has an incredible staff that never over looks a single detail.

    Rudy Runnings ( Google+ )
    Volvo Specialists has an incredible staff that never over looks a single detail. They perform work such as alignments for our shop's projects, as well as work on our personal cars. Few shops have the good attitude, expertise, and trust worthiness that the guys at Volvo Specialists have. I'll take my car here without any hesitation or worry that the job will get done well, and for a fair price.
  • The knowledge about Volvo's between the service writers and the techs is incredible.

    Keegan Schultz ( Google+ )
    I have been going to volvo specialists for a little over a year now. I have become good friends with everyone at the shop, that's the way they treat people at this Volvo repair shop. The knowledge about Volvo's between the service writers and the techs is incredible. I have typically spent my time and money in the shop on Modifying my volvo and they have never steered me wrong. Whether you want to lower your car or install a front mount intercooler or something as simple as an oil change or bulb replacement these guys have seen and done it all. There is no job too little or too small for them to take care of. They almost always have used parts when I cant afford new stuff and they really try to give you the best deal they can! I feel so confident in them that I even take my non Volvo to them for basic maintenance because I don't have the same kind of trust in any other shop. If your looking for the best Volvo repair shop in Denver with the best customer service and knowledge then this is where you want to go.
  • Superb customer service and really high quality work

    Rosie Opp ( Google+ )
    I love these guys. Nicest mechanics I’ve known. Been going to them for 5 years, first with my 850 and now my V70R. They speak to me like an equal, a friend, and don’t try to speak down to me and confuse me with technical jargon like I have experienced at other places. They’re willing to share their knowledge with you if you want to hear it, and I appreciate that. Their prices have always seemed fair—you get what you pay for—and you’re paying for superb customer service and really high quality work and genuine parts. Only the best for Irma (my V70R).
  • The best repair shop I've ever dealt with.

    Kevin T. ( Yelp )
    The best repair shop I've ever dealt with. Honest mechanics, fast friendly service, and very reasonably priced. If I knew anyone else who owned a Volvo, I would definitely convince them to go here.
  • Really great, professional customer service. I'd go to them even if I didn't have a Volvo.

    Alexandra Hilker ( Google+ )
    Honesty and integrity - I can say I trust the Volvo Specialists team. I have a an 8 year old Volvo S40 and it just started to give me a lot of trouble, like most Volvo's do around this time. Justin at Volvo Specialists worked with me to evaluate which issues I needed to have taken care of immediately and which ones I could put off. They really do want to save you money and keep you happy. Their work is incredibly precise. Really great, professional customer service. I'd go to them even if I didn't have a Volvo. Thanks VS!
  • Best Volvo Shop in Denver hands down!

    Andrei Timchenko ( Google+ )
    Best Volvo Shop in Denver hands down! I just picked up my Volvo from Volvo Specialists last night, with all work done completely and in a timely fashion. I am always impressed when I bring my car in with the professionalism and thoroughness that the team at Volvo Specialists provides. I will continue to trust my R with them and highly recommend Volvo Specialists to anyone in need of service.